SJLibrary.org, a collaboration of San Jose State University and San Jose Public Library system.

homeServicesResearchPaths to LearningAbout Us

San José Public Library Articles & Databases: A-Z List

Databases by Subjects
Find Articles in Multiple Databases with One Search


If you search from home, you will be asked to enter your library card/PIN to see your search results.
 
SJPL databases are available:
• Inside all SJPL branch libraries
• At home with an SJ Library card

For help, please Ask a Librarian

Suggest a Purchase for databases not listed here. On that form, under Format of Material select Database.

A | B | C | D | E | F | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Databases by Subjects


A

Back to top
Academic Earth - Video lectures from the world's top scholars (Open Access)  More details

Academic Search CompleteFullText  More details

Articles from Magazines, Journals & NewspapersFullText  More details

Articles from Magazines, Journals & Newspapers [Mobile]FullTextNew  More details


B

Back to top
Biography Collection CompleteFullText  More details

Biography Reference CenterFullTextNew  More details

Business Source Complete with Regional Business NewsFullText  More details


C

Back to top
California Libraries Catalog (Includes WorldCat)  More details

California Room Local History Database (Open Access; In-house database)  More details

Computer SourceFullText  More details

Consumer Health CompleteFullText  More details

Consumer Health Information - Chinese, SimplifiedFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - Chinese, TraditionalFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - FarsiFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - HindiFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - RussianFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - Spanish - See Salud en EspañolFullText  More details

Consumer Health Information - TagalogFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information - VietnameseFullTextNew  More details

Consumer Health Information in Many Languages Resources (Open Access)  More details

Consumer Reports Articles via EBSCOFullTextNew  More details

CustomGuide Online Software Training (First time users will need to create an account.)  More details


D

Back to top
Directory of Open Access JournalsFullText  More details


E

Back to top
EBSCOhost Mobile - See Articles from Magazines, Journals & Newspapers [Mobile]FullTextNew  More details


F

Back to top
FedFlix [Internet Archive] (Open Access)  More details

Find a Book with Lexiles (Open Access)  More details


H

Back to top
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionFullText  More details

History Reference CenterFullText  More details


I

Back to top
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full TextFullText  More details


K

Back to top
Kids SearchFullText  More details

King Library Local History Digital Collections (Open Access; In-house database)New  More details


L

Back to top
La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos en Línea (Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia Online)FullText  More details

Learning Express Library [tutorials - practice tests - ebooks]FullText  More details

Learning Express Library eBooksFullText  More details

Legal CollectionFullText  More details

LGBT Life® with Full TextFullTextNew  More details

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full TextFullText  More details

Literary Reference CenterFullText  More details


M

Back to top
Magill's Medical Guide OnlineFullText  More details

MasterFILE PremierFullText  More details

MedlinePlus (Open Access health information)FullText  More details

MedlinePlus [Mobile] (Open Access health information)FullTextNew  More details

MedlinePlus Información de Salud de la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina (Open Access)FullText  More details

MedlinePlus móvil [Spanish Mobile] (Open Access -- Temas de salud en español)FullTextNew  More details

Missions of California eBooks  More details

Music Collections Database (Open Access in-house database)  More details

MyiLibraryFullTextNew  More details


N

Back to top
netLibrary eBooks (SJPL)FullText  More details

Newspaper Source PlusFullText  More details

NoveList K-8 Plus (Recommended reading for kids)FullText  More details

NoveList Plus (Recommended reading)FullText  More details


O

Back to top
OverDrive Digital Library  More details


P

Back to top
Points of View Reference CenterFullText  More details

PubMed (SJPL)  More details


R

Back to top
ReferenceUSA (Business Database)  More details

Religion & Philosophy CollectionFullText  More details

Rich's Online Directory (California)  More details


S

Back to top
Safari Tech Books Online (SJPL)  More details

Salud en Español (Health in Spanish)FullText  More details

San Jose Mercury News (SJPL) (Full-text newspaper articles, 1985-)FullText  More details

San Jose Mercury News Clipping File, 1920-1985  More details

San Jose Mercury News Website (Free access to articles from the past seven days)FullText  More details

Sanborn Maps  More details

Science Reference CenterFullText  More details

SearchasaurusFullText  More details

Student Research CenterFullText  More details


T

Back to top
TumbleBook Library  More details


V

Back to top
Vocational and Career CollectionFullText  More details


W

Back to top
Web Links by Subject  More details

WIReD - See Web Links by Subject  More details

World Book Biography CenterFullTextNew  More details

World Book Encyclopedia (Spanish) - See La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos en LíneaFullText  More details

World Book Kids (Content from the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia)  More details

World Book Online Reference Center - See World Book StudentFullText  More details

World Book StudentFullText  More details

World Journal (Chinese Newspaper)FullText  More details

WorldCat (Open Access)  More details

WorldCat (subscription) - See California Libraries Catalog  More details



This page last updated August 21, 2009 by the Web Team

Bottom Links